Ants and Visions of Cosmos

I’m pretty sure this entire city is built on a giant ant hill. From the ant perspective, they are PRETTY SURE their entire universe is over run with large creatures who won’t share their food even though they appear to have plenty, but ant-thropomorphizing isn’t going to keep them off my legs whilst I’m trying to get my blog on. So now the entire patio reeks of eco-friendly bug spray. It’s like being in peppermint hell.

I’m tired today. This would normally be a day where I come home too tired to do anything but suck wine. Maybe not even eat dinner, just wine. Just me and the ants, me drinking, them being stomped and mint-ed.

Alas, no wine today or yesterday or tomorrow. Next week? Probably not. Next month…eh, who can say. I’ve been working on a goal for my sobriety and I’m not sure if it will be “Clean and Serene Forevahhhhhh!” or just not being a big fat bloaty lazy drunk gal. So I don’t have anything to report there yet. Epiphany-not.

If I return to a moderated drinking existence,it will probably entail some quarterly benders of which the ensuing hangover will prompt me to abstain for another 3 or 4 months until the next party-time. I reeeeeeally miss Cosmos and Lemon Drops and Pomegranate Martinis and sugared glasses and sipping. Thinking of one now…mmmmm.

Questions:

  • Is it worth it?
  • Can I get away with it?
  • Will I ever be normal again?
  • Do I que sera sera, or do I sayonara?
  • Do I look skinnier (I’ve lost 4 lbs)??
  • What is the airspeed velocity of a laden swallow?
  • Is this thing on??? TEST! TEST! 1-2!

Okay. I think I’m– GAWD IT REEKS!! UNHOLY MINT!!! — done.

2 thoughts on “Ants and Visions of Cosmos

Talk To Me!

